Help & FAQs


What is myBrick.ch?

myBrick is a crowdfunding site dedicated to the real estate market of the "Romandie", Western part of Switzerland. myBrick displays investment opportunities that are published in the "Properties" section. Any investor who wishes can invest, starting from the minimum amount required, in a property of his choice, thus becoming owner and benefiting from rental yields.

What is crowdfunding?

Crowdfunding is the practice of funding a project by raising monetary contributions from a large number of people.

In the specific case of myBrick.ch, the projects are exclusively real estate. These assets are available for investment to a group of investors who become co-owners.

Is there a maximum share of a property that one investor can acquire?

The maximum share an investor can acquire is 20% per investment property. However, there is no cap on the number of properties; investors can in as many properties as they want.

How myBrick chooses investment opportunities?

Thanks to its network and experience of more than 10 years in the field of real estate in the Lémanique/Geneva Lake region, our team carefully selects the best opportunities on very specific criteria, such as return, risk, location, debt ratio of the investment, vacancy rate, market demand, and the number of units.

What is the role of myBrick during and after an acquisition?

The role of myBrick is to:

Who is responsible for managing the property?

myBrick will subcontract the property management responsibility to a local real estate agency.

Who can invest?

Any person holding the Swiss nationality, or a C resident permit of any nationality, or a B resident permit with a European nationality is authorized to invest on myBrick.ch.

I want to invest, what should I do?

Once you have found a myBrick property that suits you, please select and press the "Invest" button and complete the investment form.

Once the investment form is completed and submitted, we will contact you to obtain the necessary documents from you in order to authorize the investment.

If you already have an "Investor" ID on the platform, simply select the desired asset and press the "invest" button and specify the amount of the investment.

Who determines the annual rental yield?

The annual yield mentioned is an estimate of the rental returns based on the invested capital. This rate is calculated on the basis of the current rental income, before acquisition, and may change after the acquisition and during the investment period. We advise you to read the "Risks" section.  

How is the annual return for a property calculated?

The rental yield is calculated on the basis of the current rental income, before acquisition and may vary after the acquisition and during the investment period.

myBrick does not guarantee the annual rental yield mentioned, as it may fluctuate upwards and downwards, depending on the local rental market.

Who determines the amortization and mortgage interest rates?

The amortization rate and interest rate on the debt are determined by the financial institution providing the mortgage credit. myBrick strive to bring in the lowest market rate, in order to maximize a high rental income yield.

Why is there a deadline for investment / counter of remaining days per investment opportunity?

myBrick can only guarantee the investment opportunity for a limited time. This period may be extended to 2 months. So do not hesitate to subscribe to our newsletter to acknowledge the investments as soon as they are available and feel free to contact us in order to obtain the required information to make your decision before the time runs out!

What happens if all the necessary funds are collected?

If the real estate has raised the necessary funds before or at the end of the campaign, the investors that have filled the investment form and other requirements will be required to send the desired amount to a specific notary account in order to make the purchase.

What happens if all the necessary funds are not collected and the acquisition has not taken place?

If the investment didn't raise the necessary funds and the campaign is terminated, the object is permanently removed from the myBrick platform, and all administrative fees charged to investors are reimbursed in full amount.

Can I invest from abroad?

If you fulfill the Swiss residency requirements (Swiss national, B / C permit with main residence in Switzerland), then you can invest from abroad. However, it is your duty to collect and send, at your own cost, the necessary documents for authorization and approval to invest.

Why is there an administration fee during a property acquisition?

myBrick charges any investor 2-3% (Before VAT) of the amount invested to cover the expenses related to the preparation of the acquisition, the financing and the coordination of investors for the acquisition.  

What is the "Investment Period"?

The investment period is a suggested period during which the property should be held by the investors in order to avoid disadvantageous tax implications. The investors can at any time sell their investments if a buyer fulfills the same entry conditions of all other initial investors. However, we strongly recommend that investors keep their investment in the property for this pre-determined period in order to avoid high tax rates that could make their initial investment unprofitable and have personal tax implications.

Am I entitled to the capital gain on the property at the time of sale?

Yes, any investor who has acquired a stake of an investment in myBrick is subject to the capital gain arising from the sale value of the property.

How often are the returns on the property distributed?

The rental returns of the property are distributed annually to all owners of the property, directly to their personal bank account predefined.

Am I entitled to resell my investment in a property prior to the expiry of the "Investment Period?

Yes, provided that the new investor fulfills the conditions necessary for the authorization to invest. The new investor must hold a Permit B (European citizen and reside in Switzerland) or Permit C or a Swiss national, present the required documents to the financial institution from which the mortgage debt was raised and get approval for authorizing the transfer of property.

Why I cannot create a user account on myBrick?

The creation of a user account is open to myBrick investors only. Once your investment request has been processed successfully, you will get a unique ID and password that will allow you to access the investor's dashboard of the site.

You can however subscribe for our newsletter, which will inform you about the latest investment opportunities before anyone else.

What happens when I submit my investment request?

Once you have entered your contact information in the investment form, we will send you an email to validate and send us your initial documents (ID card/passport copy and proof of residence). Once we validate your identity, we will contact you within 48 hours (business days) by email or phone to inform you with more details on the investment, the required documents we need from you in order to guarantee you the availability of this opportunity.

Can I cancel my investment request?

You can cancel your investment request at any time. However, if you want to cancel your investment before the fundraising campaign is finished, you will not be refunded the administrative fee and you may be subject to penalty fees. If the campaign is terminated by myBrick, you would be reimbursed fully of the administrative fees you paid.

I lost my LOGIN for Investor access, what should I do?

You can request a new access code by clicking on the button "forgotten password?" In the field Connection, below the fields to fill.

How can I contact myBrick?

You can contact us at any time via email; info [at] mybrick.ch, by telephone at 021 558 67 50, or by postal mail at the following address:

To the attention of:

myBrick SA
Avenue de Chailly 1
1012 Lausanne

We will be happy to process your request as soon as possible.

Contact us

Feel free to contact us if you have any questions or comments on myBrick.ch

Get the latest opportunities

Receive the latest investment opportunities before everyone else! Subscribe to our newsletter (don't worry we won't spam you!)

Aide et Questions Fréquentes


Que fait myBrick.ch?

myBrick est un site de financement participatif dédié au marché immobilier de Suisse Romande. myBrick sélectionne des opportunités d'investissement qui sont publiées dans la rubrique "Propriétés". Tout investisseur qui le désire peut investir à partir du montant minimum dans la propriété et ainsi devenir propriétaire et bénéficier des rendements locatifs.

Qu'est-ce que le crowdfunding/crowdinvesting (ou financement participatif)?

Le crowdfunding est "une expression décrivant tous les outils et méthodes de transactions financières qui font appel à un grand nombre de personnes afin de financer un projet."

Dans le cas précis de myBrick.ch, les projets sont exclusivement des biens immobiliers. Ces biens sont disponibles pour un groupe d'investisseurs qui deviennent ainsi co-propriétaires.

Y-a-t'il un maximum de parts d'une propriété que je peux acquérir?

La part maximale est de 20% par bien proposé par individu.

Comment myBrick choisit les opportunités d'investissement?

Grâce à son réseau et son expérience de plus de 10 ans dans le domaine immobilier dans la région Lémanique, notre équipe sélectionne minutieusement les meilleures opportunités sur des critères très spécifiques, par exemple le rendement, le risque, l'emplacement, le taux d'occupation, la demande du marché, le ratio dette/fonds propres de l'investissement ou encore le nombre de lots.

Quel est le rôle de myBrick lors d'une acquisition et après?

Le rôle de myBrick est de:

Qui s'occupe de gérer la propriété?

myBrick sous-traite à une régie immobilière la gestion des locataires, la récolte des loyers et la distribution des rendements.

Qui peut investir?

Toute personne titulaire de nationalité Suisse, ou d'un permis C, ou d'un permis B avec une nationalité Européenne et une résidence en Suisse est autorisée à investir sur myBrick.ch.

Je veux investir, que dois-je faire?

Une fois que vous avez trouvé le bien immobilier qui vous convient, veuillez s'il vous plait sélectionner le bouton "Je suis intéressé(e)" et remplir le formulaire d'investissement.

Dès lors que vous avez rempli et soumis le formulaire d'investissement, nous vous contacterons pour obtenir les documents nécessaires à l'autorisation d'investir et l'obtention du financement bancaire.

Si vous avez déjà un identifiant "Investisseur" sur la plateforme, il vous suffit de sélectionner le bien souhaité et de presser sur le bouton "Je suis intéressé(e)" et de spécifier le montant de l'investissement.

Qui détermine le taux de rendement annuel?

Le rendement annuel mentionné est une estimation des loyers nets par rapport aux fonds propres investis. Ce taux est calculé sur la base des états locatifs actuels, avant acquisition et peut varier une fois l'acquisition effectuée et durant la période d'investissement. Nous vous conseillons de prendre connaissance de la rubrique "Risques".

Comment est calculé le rendement annuel mentionné pour une opportunité?

Le rendement est calculé sur la base des états locatifs actuels, avant acquisition et peut varier une fois l'acquisition effectuée et durant la période d'investissement.

myBrick ne garantit pas le rendement annuel mentionné, car il peut varier à la hausse comme à la baisse, selon le marché local de la location.

Qui détermine le taux d'amortissement et les intérêts liés au crédit hypothécaire?

Le taux d'amortissement et les intérêts sur la dette sont déterminés par l'établissement financier mettant à disposition le crédit hypothécaire. myBrick se charge d'obtenir le meilleur taux du marché afin de garantir un rendement élevé.

Pourquoi y-a-t'il un délai d'investissement/décompte de jours restants par opportunité d'investissement?

myBrick garanti l'opportunité d'investissement pour une durée limitée. Ce délai peut s'étendre jusqu'à 2 mois. Donc n'hésitez pas à souscrire à notre newsletter et nous contacter pour obtenir les informations nécessaires afin de prendre votre décision d'investissement le plus rapidement possible.

Que se passe-t'il si la totalité des fonds nécessaires sont réunis?

Si le bien immobilier a réuni les fonds nécessaires au terme du délai imparti, les investisseurs qui auront montré leur intérêt d'investir devront envoyer les montants de leur investissement requis auprès d'un notaire en charge du dossier pour l'acquisition.

Que se passe-t'il si la totalité des fonds nécessaires ne sont pas réunis et que l’acquisition n’a pas lieu?

Si l'investissement n'a pas réuni les fonds nécessaires une fois le délai écoulé, il est soit prolongé, soit l'objet est enlevé définitivement de la plateforme et les frais administratifs, pour les investisseurs qui ont souscrit, sont rendus en totalité.

Puis-je investir depuis l'étranger?

Si vous remplissez les conditions d'utilisateur et de résidence principale Suisse (nationalité, Permis C) vous pouvez investir depuis l'étranger. Toutefois, il est de votre devoir de réunir et envoyer les documents nécessaires à l'autorisation d'investir et l'obtention du financement bancaire.

Pourquoi y-a-t'il des frais d'administration lors de l'acquisition de parts dans une propriété?

myBrick facture 2 à 3% (TVA non inclus) du montant investi afin de couvrir les frais liés à l'élaboration du dossier, au financement et la coordination des investisseurs qui servira à acquérir le bien.

Qu'est ce que la "Période d'Investissement"?

La période d'investissement est une période suggérée pendant laquelle le propriétaire a meilleur temps de garder sa part de co-propriété pour des raisons d'optimisation fiscales. Malgré le fait que les investisseurs peuvent vendre leur part à tout moment, si un repreneur remplit les mêmes conditions d'entrée que les investisseurs initiaux, nous déconseillons de vendre leur part pour des raisons et conséquences fiscales négatives.

Ai-je droit au gain en capital de la propriété lors de la vente?

Oui, tout investisseur ayant acquis des parts d'un investissement sur myBrick, est assujetti à la plus-value, découlant de la valeur de vente du bien, à hauteur de ses participations dans la propriété.

À quelle fréquence les rendements de la propriété sont-ils distribués?

Les rendements de la propriété sont distribués aux co-investisseurs de manière annuelle voir semi-annuelle sur leur compte bancaire personnel défini au préalable.

Ai-je droit de revendre mes parts avant l'échéance de la "période d'investissement"?

Oui, à condition que le nouvel investisseur remplisse les conditions nécessaires à l'autorisation d'investir. Le nouvel investisseur doit être titulaire d'un Permis B (ressortissant européen + résidence en Suisse) ou Permis C ou d'une nationalité Suisse, présenter les documents obligatoires à l'établissement de financement auprès duquel a été réunie la dette hypothécaire et obtenir l'approbation du transfert de parts/co-propriété.

Pourquoi je ne peux pas créer un compte utilisateur sur myBrick?

La création d’un compte utilisateur est ouverte pour les investisseurs de myBrick uniquement. Une fois votre demande d'investissement traitée avec succès, vous obtiendrez un identifiant et un mot de passe unique qui vous permettront d'accéder à l'espace investisseur du site.

Vous pouvez toutefois souscrire à notre newsletter, qui vous informera des dernières opportunités d'investissement en exclusivité.

Que se passe-t'il quand je soumets ma requête d'investissement?

Une fois que vous avez rentré vos coordonnées de contact dans le formulaire d'investissement, un email de confirmation vous sera envoyé afin de récolter des informations de base. Une fois que nous aurons reçu vos documents (copie de ID/Passeport et preuve de résidence), vous serez contacté dans un délai de 48h (jours ouvrables) par email ou téléphone afin de vous informer des détails de l’investissement, la brochure du bien, les documents légaux et nécessaires à signer et à nous faire parvenir afin de vous garantir la disponibilité de l'opportunité.

Puis-je annuler ma requête d'investissement?

Vous pouvez annuler votre requête d'investissement à tout moment. Toutefois, si vous décidez d'annuler votre investissement après avoir payé les frais administratifs (2 à 3% (TVA non inclus) de votre montant d'investissement), les frais administratifs ne vous seront pas remboursés. Si la campagne est terminé sans succès, les frais administratifs vous seront remboursés en intégralité.

J'ai perdu mes accès LOGIN pour Investisseur, que dois-je faire?

Vous pouvez demander un nouveau code d'accès en cliquant sur le bouton "mot de passe oublié?" dans la rubrique Connexion, sous les champs à remplir.

Comment puis-je contacter myBrick?

Vous pouvez à tout moment nous contacter via email; info [at] mybrick.ch, par téléphone au 021 558 67 50, ou par courrier postal à l'adresse suivante:

À l'attention de:

myBrick SA
Avenue de Chailly 1
1012 Lausanne

Nous nous ferons un plaisir de traiter votre requête au plus vite.

Contactez nous

N'hésitez pas à nous contacter si vous avez des questions et commentaires sur le fonctionnement de myBrick.ch

Soyez au courant des dernières opportunités

Recevez les dernières opportunités d'investissement en exclusivité! Inscrivez-vous à notre newsletter